Quintette of Questions: Sherilee Gray

Quintette asks writers five quick questions. This week’s interview is with Sherilee Gray!

Sherilee Gray

cover JPEG1.   What’s the name of your latest book – and how hard was it to pick a title?

Lone Wolf’s Captive. It was hard. I’m terrible at coming up with titles, like completely and utterly rubbish. Finally, I came up with Lone Wolf, but it felt incomplete. So, at the end of my rope, I did what any self-respecting author would do, I gorged myself on chocolate and banged my head against my keyboard a few times. When that didn’t work, I begged one of my amazing author buddies, Nicola Davidson, to help me. Lone Wolf’s Captive is one she came up with. I think the title says it all.

2.     If you could choose anyone from any time period, who would you cast as the leads in your latest book?

If I could combine Aiden Turner from the BBC version of Being Human and Jason Momoa from Game of Thrones, weird combo I know. I think you’d have my big, tortured alpha wolf, Fletcher Stone.

3.     What five words best describe your story?

Sexy, emotional, dangerous, forgiveness, paranormal.

4.     Who is your favourite fictional couple?

They would have to be Elizabeth Bennet and Mr Darcy from Pride and Prejudice. Not a unique choice I know, but I love the BBC version and watch it two or three times a year. *Sighs*

5.     What song always makes you cry?

Hurt by Johnny Cash, and if I can sneak in a second song, this one has me tearing up every time – How Long Will I Love You? by Ellie Goulding

Hurt

How Long Will I Love You?

About Sherilee:

Sherilee GraySherilee Gray’s always had a big (some may say warped) imagination, and as a kid scared herself conjuring up tales full of terrifying creatures. All grown up, she still has the big imagination and monsters in her stories… only now they’re chasing their happily ever after. Based in beautiful New Zealand with her extremely supportive husband and their two children, she spends her time writing, hoarding books, and eating copious amounts of chocolate.

4 thoughts on “Quintette of Questions: Sherilee Gray

Leave a Reply

