Quintette of Questions: Rhyll Biest

Quintette asks writers five quick questions. This week’s interview is with Rhyll Biest!

Rhyll Biest

hot down under cover1.   What’s the name of your latest story – and how hard was it to pick a title?

My new release is more of a re-packaging than a new story, but I’m delighted that my short story A Sporting Chance is now moshing with stories by Kylie Scott, Keziah Hill and fellow naughty ninja Cate Ellink in a new collection called Hot Down Under Bundle Three.

All four stories are set in Australia (hence the Hot Down Under title) and since mine involved cane toad racing and a rather saucy bet, I chose a sporting title. There are three other Hot Down Under bundles, all featuring great Aussie romance writers.

2.     If you could choose anyone from any time period, who would you cast as the leads in your latest story?

Jane is a feisty barmaid, so I’d pick a kickass actress like Famke Janssen. As for Luka Belov, well, I know Richard Armitage isn’t east European like Luka, but I’d be prepared to coach him good and hard in a tight space with little room and lots of opportunity for inappropriate touching to get his accent right. And Luka’s pretty buff, so I might have to also personally supervise Mr Armitage’s physical training sessions. Oh, the horror.

3.     What five words best describe your story?

Light-hearted, fun, unique, hot and romantic.

4.     Who is your favourite fictional couple?

Oooh, that’s a toughie! (Thinks hard.) You know, it’s a toss-up between Alex and Daisy in Kiss an Angel and Laurel and Flynn in Willing Victim.

5.     What song always makes you cry?

Nothing ever makes me cry because my heart is igneous, but one of my favourite songs (especially when at my office day job) is I Don’t Give a F*ck by Peaches.


.

About Rhyll

black ninja small copyRhyll is an insomniac, scatter-brained rusophile prone to exaggeration and granny naps. By day she’s a humble foot soldier in Canberra’s army of darkness, the public service.

Buy Hot Down Under Bundle Three:

Would you like to answer a Quintette interview? Email me at nmharrisheart@gmail.com!

2 thoughts on “Quintette of Questions: Rhyll Biest

Leave a Reply

